riscv: defconfig: enable BLK_DEV_NVME
authorHeinrich Schuchardt <heinrich.schuchardt@canonical.com>
Thu, 12 Aug 2021 08:10:26 +0000 (10:10 +0200)
committerPalmer Dabbelt <palmerdabbelt@google.com>
Sat, 11 Sep 2021 04:31:05 +0000 (21:31 -0700)
NVMe is a non-volatile storage media attached via PCIe.
As NVMe has much higher throughput than other block devices like
SATA it is a must have for RISC-V. Enable CONFIG_BLK_DEV_NVME.

The HiFive Unmatched is a board providing M.2 slots for NVMe drives.
Enable CONFIG_PCIE_FU740.

Signed-off-by: Heinrich Schuchardt <heinrich.schuchardt@canonical.com>
Reviewed-by: Anup Patel <anup@brainfault.org>
Signed-off-by: Palmer Dabbelt <palmerdabbelt@google.com>
arch/riscv/configs/defconfig

index bc68231..a7d915a 100644 (file)
@@ -39,10 +39,12 @@ CONFIG_PCI=y
 CONFIG_PCIEPORTBUS=y
 CONFIG_PCI_HOST_GENERIC=y
 CONFIG_PCIE_XILINX=y
 CONFIG_PCIEPORTBUS=y
 CONFIG_PCI_HOST_GENERIC=y
 CONFIG_PCIE_XILINX=y
+CONFIG_PCIE_FU740=y
 CONFIG_DEVTMPFS=y
 CONFIG_DEVTMPFS_MOUNT=y
 CONFIG_BLK_DEV_LOOP=y
 CONFIG_VIRTIO_BLK=y
 CONFIG_DEVTMPFS=y
 CONFIG_DEVTMPFS_MOUNT=y
 CONFIG_BLK_DEV_LOOP=y
 CONFIG_VIRTIO_BLK=y
+CONFIG_BLK_DEV_NVME=m
 CONFIG_BLK_DEV_SD=y
 CONFIG_BLK_DEV_SR=y
 CONFIG_SCSI_VIRTIO=y
 CONFIG_BLK_DEV_SD=y
 CONFIG_BLK_DEV_SR=y
 CONFIG_SCSI_VIRTIO=y